If you have created a specification in error, or you no longer need to access a specification or you have finished with it you can delete it from RequirementONE.
Delete a specification
- On the Specification app, double click on CONFIGURE next to the specification name.
- On the right hand side of the Details field click DELETE
- In the delete specification dialog click Yes. Your specification has been deleted.
Be very sure that you are deleting the correct specification. Restoring a specification is a manual process which can take a significant amount of time, even assuming you have started within the backup retention period.